Experiential Knowledge Special Interest Group


EKSIG 2013 is organised by members of the DRS Special Interest Group on Experiential Knowledge, which is an initiative of the Design Research Society. The conference is hosted by Loughborough University and co-organised by the University of Wolverhampton. The conference is also supported Cumulus.

Conference Organisers:

Dr Nithikul Nimkulrat, Loughborough University, UK

Dr Kristina Niedderer, University of Wolverhampton, UK

Dr Mark Evans, Loughborough University, UK

Prof Seymour Roworth-Stokes, Coventry University, UK

Review Team:

Dr Anne Louise Bang, Kolding School of Design, DK

Prof Thomas Binder, Denmark’s Design School, DK

Dr Thea Blackler, Queensland University of Technology, AU

Prof Anne Boddington, Brighton University, UK

Dr Anne Boultwood, Birmingham City University, UK

Dr Stephen Boyd-Davis, Royal College of Art, UK

Prof Christopher Crouch, Curtin University, AU

Prof Lily Diaz, Aalto University, Finland

Prof Linda Drew, Glasgow School of Art, UK

Prof David Durling, Coventry University, UK

Prof Tom Fisher, Nottingham Trent University, UK

Prof Ken Friedman, Swinburne University of Technology, AU

Dr Michail Galanakis, University of Helsinki, Finland

Prof Lisa Grocott, Parsons the New School for Design, USA

Prof Ann Heylighen, University of Leuven, Belgium

Prof Bob Jerrard, Birmingham City University, UK

Prof Troels Degn Johansson, Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, Denmark

Dr Faith Kane, Loughborough University, UK

Prof Turkka Keinonen, Aalto University, Finland

Prof Ilpo Koskinen, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, HK

Dr Brendan Larvor, University of Hertfordshire, UK

Prof Maarit Mäkelä, Aalto University, Finland

Prof Kerstin Mey, University for the Creative Arts, UK

Prof Kathryn Moore, Birmingham City University, UK

Prof Judith Mottram, Coventry University, UK

Dr Rachel Philpott, Loughborough University, UK

Prof Tiiu Poldma, Université de Montréal, CA

Prof Lubomir Popov, Bowling Green State University, USA

Prof Vesna Popovic, Queensland University of Technology, AU

Prof Mary Beth Privitera, University of Cincinnati, USA

Dr Mariana Salgado, Laurea University of Applied Science, Finland

Carlos Sapochnik, Independent Consultant, London, UK

Prof Debra Satterfield, Iowa State University, USA

Dr James Self, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, Republic of Korea

Chris Smith, Nottingham University, UK

Dr Dagmar Steffen, Lucerne University, Switzerland

Dr Peter Storkerson, Southern Illinois University, USA

Prof Johan Verbeke, Sint-Lucas School of Architecture, Belgium

Prof Susann Vihma, Aalto University, Finland

Prof Martin Woolley, Coventry University, UK

Dr Joyce Yee, Northumbria University, UK

Conference Organisationshapeimage_2_link_0
Conference Home conference_2013.htmlshapeimage_3_link_0
Knowing Inside Out - experiential knowledge, expertise and connoisseurship
International Conference 2013 of the DRS Special Interest Group      on Experiential Knowledge at Loughborough University
Key Dateskey_dates_2013.htmlshapeimage_6_link_0
Conference Programmeprogramme_2013.htmlshapeimage_7_link_0
Information & Submissionauthor_info_2013.htmlshapeimage_8_link_0
Venue, Travel, Accommodationshapeimage_9_link_0
Conference Proceedingsproceedings_2013.htmlshapeimage_10_link_0
Fees & Registrationconference_fees_2013.htmlshapeimage_11_link_0
Conference Themeconference_theme_2013.htmlshapeimage_12_link_0